Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah

The book “Where the Forest Meets the Stars” by Glendy Vanderah is a beautiful and heartwarming story that will make you believe in the power of love and kindness. Set in the deep forests of Illinois, this novel takes you on a magical journey that is both captivating and intriguing.

The story follows the life of a wildlife researcher named Jo, who is recovering from a tragic incident that has left her emotionally scarred. She gets a chance to escape her painful past when she accepts a job to study birds in a remote cabin in the woods. Her solitude, however, is short-lived when she meets Ursa, an 11-year-old girl who claims to be an alien.

Jo is initially skeptical of Ursa’s story, but as they spend more time together, she realizes that Ursa is not just any ordinary child. She possesses an extraordinary intelligence and an otherworldly charm that leaves Jo mesmerized. With Ursa’s help, Jo starts to heal from her painful past and open herself up to the possibilities of love and happiness.

The book’s central theme is the power of kindness and love, and it is beautifully illustrated through the characters of Jo and Ursa. Even though they come from vastly different backgrounds, they find common ground and learn to love and accept each other for who they are. Their friendship is heartwarming and inspiring, and it reminds us of the power of human connection.

Glendy Vanderah’s writing is exceptional, and she paints a vivid portrait of the forest and the surrounding countryside. Her descriptions of nature are breathtaking and transport the reader to a world that is both magical and mysterious. She also creates memorable characters, and you can’t help but fall in love with Jo and Ursa.

See also  The Murmur of Bees by Sofía Segovia

In conclusion, “Where the Forest Meets the Stars” is a delightful novel that will leave you feeling uplifted and inspired. It is a story about the power of love, redemption, and the beauty of nature. This book is a must-read for anyone who loves heartwarming stories and believes in the power of kindness and human connection.

Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah

Where The Forest Meets The Stars


Where The Forest Meets The Stars

Author by : Glendy Vanderah
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2019
Publisher by : Lake Union Publishing

ISBN :

Description : After the loss of her mother and her own battle with breast cancer, Joanna Teale returns to her graduate research on nesting birds in rural Illinois, determined to prove that her recent hardships have not broken her. When a mysterious child shows up at her cabin, barefoot and covered in bruises, Joanna enlists the help of her reclusive neighbor, Gabriel Nash, to solve the mystery of the charming child. But the more time they spend together, the more questions they have....






The Oceanography Of The Moon


The Oceanography Of The Moon

Author by : Glendy Vanderah
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2022-03-22
Publisher by : Lake Union Publishing

ISBN :

Description : A heartfelt novel of shedding secrets, facing the past, and embracing the magic of love and family by the Amazon Charts and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of Where the Forest Meets the Stars. After the untimely deaths of her aunt and mother, young Riley Mays moved from Chicago to her cousins' Wisconsin farm. Here she found solace in caring for her extraordinary adoptive brother, exploring the surrounding wild nature, and gazing at the mystical moon--a private refuge in which she hides from her most painful memories. But ten years later, now twenty-one, Riley feels too confined by the protective walls she's erected around herself. When a stranger enters her family's remote world, Riley senses something he's hiding, a desire to escape that she understands well. Suffering from writer's block, bestselling novelist Vaughn Orr has taken to the country roads when he happens upon the accommodating, if somewhat unusual, Mays family. He's soon captivated by their eccentricities--and especially by Riley and her quiet tenacity. In her, he recognizes a shared need to keep heartbreaking secrets buried. As the worst moments of their lives threaten to surface, Riley and Vaughn must find the courage to confront them if they're to have any hope of a happy future. With the help of Riley's supportive family, a dash of everyday magic, and the healing power of nature, can the pair let go of the troubled pasts they've clung to so tightly for so long?...






The Beginning Place


The Beginning Place

Author by : Ursula K. Le Guin
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2005-03-01
Publisher by : Tor Teen

ISBN :

Description : From multi-award-winning, literary legend Ursula K. Le Guin comes a speculative fiction classic, The Beginning Place. Fleeing from the monotony of his life, Hugh Rogers finds his way to "the beginning place"—a gateway to Tembreabrezi, an idyllic, unchanging world of eternal twilight. Irena Pannis was thirteen when she first found the beginning place. Now, seven years later, she has grown to know and love the gentle inhabitants of Tembreabrezi, or Mountaintown, and she sees Hugh as a trespasser. But then a monstrous shadow threatens to destroy Mountaintown, and Hugh and Irena join forces to seek it out. Along the way, they begin to fall in love. Are they on their way to a new beginning...or a fateful end? At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied....






The Beached Ones


The Beached Ones

Author by : Colleen M. Story
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2022-06-28
Publisher by : CamCat Publishing, LLC

ISBN :

Description : “Share with fans of atmospheric literary fiction in the vein of Matt Haig’s The Midnight Library or Kate Atkinson’s Life after Life.” —Library Journal “A major achievement in fantasy and paranormal novel-writing.” —Nina Romano, Pushcart Prize nominee and author of The Secret Language of Women and The Girl Who Loved Cayo Bradley He came back, determined to keep his promise. Daniel and his younger brother grew up in an abusive home, but Daniel was the only one who escaped. Now an established stunt rider, he intends to go back to rescue his brother. But then one jump goes horribly wrong . . . He recovers to find himself in Iowa, unscathed, yet his life falls has drastically changed. His best friend won’t answer his calls. Even his girlfriend is hiding something. Increasingly terrified, he clings to the one thing he knows: He must pick up his brother in San Francisco. In five days. From the isolating fields of Iowa to the crowded streets of San Francisco, Daniel must fight his way through a fog of disjointed memories and supernatural encounters to pay a debt he didn’t know he owed. For readers who enjoy Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah, The Secrets of Lost Stones by Melissa Payne, The Midnight Library by Matt Haig, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman....






The Ever After


The Ever After

Author by : Sarah Pekkanen
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2018-06-05
Publisher by : Simon and Schuster

ISBN :

Description : “Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn’t hold back…Fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler will appreciate the story’s depth.” —Booklist “In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs. the mirage of her marriage.” —Library Journal (starred review) In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the “gossipy page-turner” (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving. Josie and Frank Moore are happy…at least Josie thinks they are. As parents of two young girls in the Chicago suburbs, their days can be both busy and monotonous, and sometimes Josie wonders how she became a harried fortysomething mother rather than the driven career woman she once was. But Frank is a phenomenal father, he’s handsome and charismatic, and he still looks at his wife like she’s the beautiful woman he married more than a decade ago. Josie isn’t just happy—she’s lucky. Until one Saturday morning when Josie borrows her husband’s phone to make a quick call—and sees nine words that shatter her world. Now Josie feels as if she is standing at the edge of a sharp precipice. As she looks back at pivotal moments in the relationship she believed would last forever, she is also plunging ahead, surprising everyone (especially herself) with how far she will go to uncover the extent of her husband’s devastating secret. With her “conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters” (The Washington Post) bestselling author Sarah Pekkanen paints a vivid, kaleidoscopic portrait of a marriage before and during a crisis—and of a woman who fears that the biggest secret of all may be the one she’s hiding from herself....






Love Centered Parenting


Love Centered Parenting

Author by : Crystal Paine
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2021-03-16
Publisher by : Baker Books

ISBN :

Description : Do you worry that you're messing up your kids? Do you get stressed when you think about their futures? New York Times bestselling author Crystal Paine knows how you feel. A mom of four, Crystal has struggled with anxiety over parenting. She wanted to parent with grace, instead of a system of rules where kids are expected to do all the right things. She wanted to be a safe place for her children, and she definitely didn't want to be remembered as the sort of mom who yelled, wounded her kids with words, or worse, cared more about her reputation than her kids' hearts. In this book, Crystal shares the life-changing lessons that God has been teaching her about raising kids with love and grace. In Love-Centered Parenting, Crystal will · reveal the no-fail secret to launching your kids · uncover the root of why we often feel so frustrated and irritated with our kids · share the four most important choices we can make as parents · give you the tools to keep going when you want to give up · help you get your kids to talk to you It is possible to parent from a place of freedom and rest, giving your kids what they truly need to thrive in this world....






Trapped


Trapped

Author by : Michael Northrop
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2011-02-01
Publisher by : Scholastic Inc.

ISBN :

Description : The day the blizzard started, no one knew that it was going to keep snowing for a week. That for those in its path, it would become not just a matter of keeping warm, but of staying alive. . . .Scotty and his friends Pete and Jason are among the last seven kids at their high school waiting to get picked up that day, and they soon realize that no one is coming for them. Still, it doesn't seem so bad to spend the night at school, especially when distractingly hot Krista and Julie are sleeping just down the hall. But then the power goes out, then the heat. The pipes freeze, and the roof shudders. As the days add up, the snow piles higher, and the empty halls grow colder and darker, the mounting pressure forces a devastating decision. . . .Michael Northrop is the New York Times bestselling author of TombQuest, an epic book and game adventure series featuring the magic of ancient Egypt. He is also the author of Trapped, an Indie Next List Selection, and Plunked, a New York Public Library best book of the year and an NPR Backseat Book Club selection. An editor at Sports Illustrated Kids for many years, he now writes full-time from his home in New York City. Learn more at www.michaelnorthrop.net....






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *